TBPE Logo Skip to main content

Staff Contact Information


TBPELS Agency Information
1917 S. Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78741
Phone: 512-440-7723
Fax: 512-442-1414
info@pels.texas.gov


COMPLIANCE FINANCE

Director of Compliance & Enforcement
Michael Sims, P.E.
michael.sims@pels.texas.gov

Continuing Education Program
Debbie Trevino
debbie.trevino@pels.texas.gov

Open Records
openrecords@pels.texas.gov

Supervising Investigator
Rick Valdes
rick.valdes@pels.texas.gov

Attorney
Elissa Mazza
elissa.mazza@pels.texas.gov

Chief Financial Officer
Jeff Mutscher
jeff.mutscher@pels.texas.gov

OPERATIONS

Director of Operations/IRM
Janet Sobieski
janet.sobieski@pels.texas.gov

Lead Systems Developer/ISO
Mason Schoolfield
mason.schoolfield@pels.texas.gov

Purchaser
Misti Shumate
misti.shumate@pels.texas.gov

EXECUTIVE LICENSING

Executive Director
Lance Kinney, Ph.D., P.E.
lance.kinney@pels.texas.gov

Deputy Executive Director
Vacant

Executive Assistant
Cristabel Bodden
cristabel.bodden@pels.texas.gov

Human Resources
Suzanne Retiz
suzanne.retiz@pels.texas.gov

 

Qualifications and Rule Requirements
george.hartmann@pels.texas.gov

Licensing Supervisor
Serena Lloyd
serena.lloyd@pels.texas.gov

General Questions
Forms
Exams
Verification Requests
Firm Registration and Renewal
PE Licensure and Renewal
LSLS Licensure and Renewal
RPLS Licensure and Renewal
EIT and SIT Certification and Renewal
Inactive Status
licensing@pels.texas.gov

Director of Licensing
Rick Strong, P.E.
rick.strong@pels.texas.gov